The results?

Negatory. Nothing besides the control line appeared. I was using First Response Quick Response, though, and I couldn’t find any information on what HcG levels it tests. I went to POAS.com and they didn’t have anything on it yet. Now I’m wondering “what if I used one of those stupid tests that doesn’t measure until 25 or 50mil?” Ah the things that hope can do to us!

So…I guess I wait. Since I tested then AF should arrive in the next few hours. She usually does. She waits until I get my hopes up enough to test, gives me a few hours to fume and worry and wonder and then arrives to dash them against the rocks.

Please continue to send positive thoughts over to Baby Blues. She got a faint, faint positive and is waiting 3 days before she tests again. I don’t know how she does it – I’d already decided that if my test was positive I was running to the doc to ask for a quantitative beta!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I am sorry. I hate those control lines that don’t bring friends with them.

    Reply
  2. Jess

     /  July 25, 2007

    Sorry about the negative.My absolute fav was when I’d pee on the damn thing and then it was negative, and when I WIPED there was AF. Bastards, the whole lot of them.Bastards.

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry, Tig. I’m still holding out hope for you, though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

