International Blog Delurking Week

According to Mel over at Stirrup Queens, it’s “International Blog Delurking Week”. If you read me, please just stop in and drop a “HI! I’m here!” in the comments. It can get lonely out in the blogosphere when you think no one reads, even when they do, and the only way someone will really know you read them is if you say hi once in a while.

I know I often feel like my comments of “me too!” or “I don’t know what to say so have a hug!” don’t count…but then I remember how much I like it when I know someone, somewhere, has heard me. Maybe the don’t agree with whatever I said, or they think I’m a horrible person for saying such things, but at least they READ me. I know I’ve mentioned this before but…if you read me, and I don’t read you, let me know! I’d like to come peruse your blog and see if it fits me! If you don’t have a blog, that’s perfectly fine too – it’s not for everyone, I promise. I can’t imagine my parents blogging…or some of my friends…or their children…. 😀

So hello readers! Please feel free to snag the image from me (or from Mel!) and post it on your own blog! See if you can convince your lurkers to come out and say hello!

Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I’m here. I’m reading.

    Reply
  2. Here!!

    But I hope you knew that.

    Reply
  3. I’m here. Longtime reader although I don’t often comment. : )

    Reply
  4. A little late, but I’m here. Hi 🙂

    Reply
  5. I don’t have a WordPress account, but I just realized that I can add your RSS to my Dreamwidth Reading Page. So, yeah, I’m here now. 🙂

    Reply
  6. I realized today that I never left a comment here to delurk. It’s my catch-up-and-leave-comments-on-all-these-places-I’ve-been-meaning-to-leave-comments day. Which means that some people are getting my thoughts on things they said back in October 🙂 I know, quite helpful.

    Reply
    • Better to have a comment at some point then to have none, is my way of thinking. At least then people know you actually read the post! 🙂

      Reply
  7. I am a first time reader. I actually found your blog through your comment on VU. I don’t normally read the comments over there but today I did. I noticed your name right away since my email is tiggrrl72077. I’ve never seen anyone with one anywhere close to mine. I am also a parent after infertility. We tried for 5 years to get pregnant but nothing happened. After 4 cycles of IVF we now have a 6 year old and 3 year old twins.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

