It’s been…one year since he was born

(only minor apologies if you now have the song stuck in your head)

At 10:22 pm tonight, The Boy will turn 1 year old.

I can’t believe it’s been a year already! Oh how many changes we’ve gone through, how much we’ve all grown and adjusted. We’ve learned how to manage sleep deprivation. He’s gone from this:

Recovery room

Wearing daddy’s shirt

to this:

We’ve learned his cries, how to keep him quiet and occupied in public (most of the time). The animals are slowly getting used to him. He has people who love him to pieces and would do anything for him, and others who are happy to see him every weekend. He’s the best child a parent could ask for (and I’m only a little biased), and the light of my life (even when I want to give him to someone else for a while). I am so very happy that he finally decided to make his appearance in our lives.

Thank you all for all of your support over the past 7 years of this journey to finally meet this child. (No, I’m not quitting blogging.) There are times when only you were able to keep me sane and grounded, when it was only you who could understand what I was feeling and thinking. Thank you for being there, and I hope you’ll continue to ride along as this wonderful child just keeps making life better.

His birthday party is Saturday, and I will hopefully have pics to put up shortly thereafter. A friend of ours is taking them, as she has some seriously kick-ass camera equipment, and I don’t know how long it will take to get them from her. In the meantime, I leave you with his first trip to the park the other day:

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Cathy

     /  April 4, 2012

    Happy birthday to him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

