Fuck Monkeys

So. My stress level is currently so high that I have a migraine. Why, you might ask?

Thursday was The Boy’s 2nd birthday. I know, I forgot to post it. I will hopefully be putting up a post with some pictures soon.

Friday, Dad and M arrived for dad’s bloodwork and meeting with a doc.

Saturday was just busy, but they usually are. That night we got a message from Aaron’s mom that his dad wasn’t doing very well. He’s passing out more and more and isn’t eating very well.

Sunday, we went out to breakfast, Aaron went to Emmett to see his dad, then we had The Boy’s party.

Today, I got a message from Aaron at about 2:00 that his dad couldn’t catch his breath this morning and they took him to the ER. I finally got in touch with someone at the ER and they said they are talking about admitting him. We are heading up there in about 30 minutes. Dad and M canceled their date so they can watch The Boy and we don’t have to take him with us. Trying to wrangle a 2-year-old in a hospital is zero amounts of fun.

Tomorrow, dad goes in for his lung biopsy. Please cross your fingers that they don’t collapse his lung. I really am not prepared for that and I don’t think I can handle much more. My head is screaming and I’m on the edge of tipping over into migraine territory. I can’t. I can’t afford to do that. Nothing I take works, and the few things that DO work knock me on my ass so hard that I can’t function.

Things are not going well. Talking to Dad about FIL, he says that we’re looking at a max of about 2 months, judging by mom’s path. I am hoping that FIL can hold out until school is over, because I do not want to see Aaron have to go to school, work full time, and try to grieve at the same time. I know, sometimes throwing yourself into work (or school) is the way some people deal…but I don’t want him to HAVE to do that unless he CHOOSES to. I feel helpless. I don’t know what to do or say to help him cope. I mean, yes, we’ve known for almost 2 years (maybe longer?) that his dad was going to die…but it’s still not easy. I know that he and I don’t/won’t grieve the same way and thus I don’t know what to do and he’s really not good at asking for help. He and his mother are my main concerns right now.

So please. If you’re a believer in a deity of any kind, or even natural spirits and energy, please keep our entire family in your thoughts. We really need it right now while everything starts to slide.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sorry things are so rough. Hoping for the best.

    Reply
  2. Wow. There’s a hell of a double whammy.

    Very sorry for Aaron’s loss.

    Best wishes to your father for an easy recovery and a good biopsy report.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

